Holiday Wrap Up

3 Jan

I can’t believe it’s already January.  I can’t believe Evi is eight months old today!  Time is just flying, and she’s growing so fast.

We’ve had some ups and downs as 2009 transitioned into 2010, but we’ve had a beautiful weekend just hanging out as a family.  Having Aaron home a little extra is always fantastic.  We’re also feeling good because we’ve been eating much healthier again (Aaron loves when I got on Weight Watchers – he likes the food and feels better when he eats well) and I am thrilled to report I’ve lost 5.5 pounds this past week!  It is such a huge help to my motivation when I see real results.

I still haven’t downloaded my holiday pictures off of my camera, let alone done any editing or uploading…  I intend to get to that this week.

So, I am looking for your tips, tricks and recipes to keep this health kick going.  I’ve used the same recipes and snacks over and over and I want to add some new stuff to keep this going.

2 Responses to “Holiday Wrap Up”

  1. Tara January 4, 2010 at 7:38 am #

    I’m not sure if I have given this to you before, but it is delicious and EASY!
    Tortilla Soup (~4 servings)
    2 x 14oz. cans Mexican style tomatoes (stewed, if you can find them)
    1 x 12oz. can whole kernel corn with sweet peppers (drained)
    ½ cup water
    ½ package of taco seasoning mix
    Tortilla chips
    Shredded cheese (cheddar or whatever type you would like)

    1. In a 2-qt sauce pan combine undrained tomatoes, corn, water and seasoning mix.
    2. Cook over medium heat until boiling, stirring occasionally.
    3. Spoon into soup bowls, sprinkle with chips and cheese.
    4. Enjoy!

    Tips: If you are unable to find corn with peppers, I have used plain corn and a can of chopped green chilies.

    It is very low WW points, depending on how much cheese and tortilla chips you add. I have taken left over chicken and added it for a little protein. Very good for cold days when you are short on time.

  2. Brandee January 6, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    I’m a little behind here, but awesome job! Can you send me some motivation??

Leave a Reply

