Better and better

23 Jan

I shouldn’t have left the last post up for so long.  It was written in the midst of a hormonal upswing (downswing?) and was probably a little too raw.

I’ve been off the crazy pill since Tuesday, and now I feel ten thousand times better about everything.  It’s amazing what a little biochemical clarity can do.  Evi is not only teething, but working through another cold, so she’s still not eating as well as I’d like, but she IS eating enough and is still her normal happy self most of the time.

I’ve stayed on track with the healthy choices and I am seeing real progress!  I feel better and stronger, and I am genuinely enjoying the cooking.

School starts on Thursday and although I am a little nervous, I am also excited about it.  We got a break on the money front as well when the school sent me a voucher to pay for my books.

Thank you all so much for your support and understanding.  Your kind words made a big difference.

3 Responses to “Better and better”

  1. LIndsay January 24, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

    Glad you’re doing better–and for the record, that stuff makes me crazy too. Maybe it’s in the genes 🙂

  2. Tara January 26, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    I’m glad you are feeling better.

  3. deepdreamer January 27, 2010 at 2:51 am #

    The moodswings and the craziness that go along with birth control, and indeed finding the right one for you, is frustraring and at times, scary!!! The moods I suffer from trying to find the right one, they scare me so! But there is always an upside. And I am glad you have found it 🙂 xo Emma

Leave a Reply

