If You Know Me Well

12 Feb

Inspired by Bleeding Espresso

If you know me well, you know…

  • I miss my sweet son every day.  He is always with me, and I am so touched when friends and family are thinking of him too.
  • I love every second of staying home with Evi, even the frustrating days where she is sick or fussy and I have too much to do.
  • that I adore all things vampire, even if they are meant for teenagers, and that I still happily watch reruns of Buffy and Angel on cable.  I also watch Vampire Diaries and genuinely mourn the loss of Moonlight.

  • I will drink a good cappuccino at any time of the day, even if it means not sleeping well.

  • I love spending half the day in my pajamas, but I rush to make sure I am wearing real clothes and have brushed my hair before Aaron gets home from work.
  • I love to cook, I wish I was a better baker, and I would love to put out a cookbook one day… once I’ve gotten a little better at coming up with my own recipes.
  • I will consume massive amounts of Crystal Light if available.
  • I hate to exercise, but I love the feeling of knowing I did it.  I also enjoy bragging about it.
  • Uma Thurman gives me the creeps.  I secretly love Kate Beckinsale.  I can’t stand the old movies that Aaron likes watching on the weekends.
  • I am super liberal when it comes to social issues.  I firmly believe that everyone has the right to live and love the way they want to, making the obvious exception for anyone whose idea of fun involves human sacrifice or kicking puppies.
  • that even though I don’t have time anymore, I love to read and would ideally devour books all the time.  I’ve written two, and one is off at the editor’s right now.
  • I am afraid of spiders, snakes, sharks, and the ocean in general.  I have a horrible fear of heights, and I don’t particularly enjoy small, dark spaces.  I hate being cold almost as much as I hate being too hot.  I love the way snow looks as it falls, but I often wish it would immediately melt because driving and functioning once the snow has stopped is a pain.
  • I love office supplies.  LOVE.  I am sad that working from home and doing online classes leaves me with no excuse to buy more pens/paper/notebooks…
  • I hate taking showers.  Really.  I feel like they are a huge waste of time and I am irritated that I have to continue to take them just to stay clean.  If I could remain clean and unsmelly without them, I happily would.  The only time I find a shower genuinely enjoyable is right after a workout.

  • I frequently want to cut my hair short, but every time I do I hate it with the fiery passion of ten thousand suns.  And yet, every so often I find myself thinking about doing it again.  When I get really tired of my hair, I tend to do crazy color things to it, like add chunks of purple (which I miss!)

  • if I had my way, I’d move to Rome right now and find a way to make it work.  I am so in love with that city, with the language and the people and the food, oh the FOOD…

  • I genuinely adore wine.  I love the way is tastes, and it has nothing to do with the alcohol since I never have more than two glasses at once, and rarely more than one.
  • I could happily spend ALL DAY on the internet… so let me log off now before this becomes the Longest. Post. Ever.
7 Responses to “If You Know Me Well”

  1. Michelle | Bleeding Espresso February 12, 2010 at 10:34 am #

    Thanks for playing Heather 🙂 So funny, but I do feel the same way about showers…love baths though!

  2. Bex February 12, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    I ❤ you! hahaha. 🙂

  3. travelingsuep February 12, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    Hi what a great list.

    I love showers as I can’t see the point in baths.

    I do the hair thing too, not the colours, just cutting short-regret-grow-tie up-cut…

  4. Wondy February 12, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    Ha ha.

    Stealing this, as I enjoyed it so much!

  5. Cherrye at My Bella Vita February 17, 2010 at 5:58 am #

    This was a great list. I’d add “bats” to that list of things to be afraid of – and even though I work from home, I have a healthy supply of post-its, highlighters and post-it/highlighter pens. I’m an office supply junkie, too!

  6. Minoa February 19, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    Mmmmm office supplies! I used to sit in the office supply aisle at the grocery store for an hour while my mom shopped. That’s not too weird, right?

    How do you feel about werewolves?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. If You Know Me Well « Groupie in Wondyland - February 14, 2010

    […] Comment! Inspired by YSP: […]

Leave a Reply

