My Birthday

24 Feb

In the spirit of full disclosure and of my upcoming birthday, here is a purely selfish list of the things I am hoping for, in this order:

  • $134 worth of gift certificates to pay for this hotel for my FitBloggin stay.
  • At least one or two of these bras, specifically this one or this one, and hopefully in fun colors.
  • A new pair of jeans and a couple of shirts, probably from Target and not purchased until right before FitBloggin so that I have something to wear in the right size.
  • Maybe some new workout gear, though I am hoping the t-shirt from my Van Metre walk will fit well enough and be comfortable enough to serve as workout gear.
  • Uhh…  world peace?  Or maybe just some more takers on my now permanent Jewelry Sale.

An odd list, right?  I am completely unphased by turning 30, except to say that it does feel a little odd.  I don’t feel scared or anxious, but 30 seems like one of those milestones, like 16 or 21, and it’s odd for me to think of myself as 30.  I’m excited though.  So far, my life has been pretty good.  It seems like it just keeps getting better!  I mean really, how much more could I want when I spend my days like this?

3 Responses to “My Birthday”

  1. Bex February 24, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Hahahaha. Message me your bra size please! I find it super amusing to buy a friend a bra for her birthday and it’s way better than some books. Woooo boobs!

  2. Patty Horst February 24, 2010 at 8:32 am #

    OMG, that is soooo precious!!! Your birthday present is coming!!! That will help some!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 5 Miles & More Goals « YSP Gets Healthy - March 8, 2010

    […] the chance to reconnect with a good friend who I don’t see nearly enough (and who bought me bras for my birthday!) and a friend who I haven’t seen since high school!  Let’s not spend too much time […]

Leave a Reply

