Thirty and Ten

2 Mar

Evi is ten months old today.  I can’t believe it.

I turn thirty tomorrow.  I CAN believe that, though it’s not particularly frightening.

What’s weird is to think of where I was last year at this time.  I was writing about pregnancy brain and I spent all my time in bed.  I also looked like this:

Weird, huh?  We were living in a rented house, waiting on pins and needles to see how the pregnancy would progress, and dreaming of warm weather in the middle of an ice storm.  Now we’re living in a house we own, watching our amazing daughter grow strong and healthy, and enjoying the hints of spring that are beginning to appear.

I may not have everything I want.  I may not have everything I thought I would have at this point in my life.  But when I look around at what I DO have, I am happy.  My life is good, my body is stronger and healthier by the day.  My daughter is thriving, my marriage is beautiful, my friends are amazing.

Evi is enjoying ten months.  She has three teeth coming in at once right now, and she’s pulling up on everything she can get her hands on.  I don’t think she will ever crawl officially.  She has an army crawl and roll combination down so that she moves super fast, and now that she’s discovered standing she is determined to walk.  She will walk holding my hands, but when she pulls up she’s not sure how to do it on her own yet.  It’s coming though.

I’m off to post about fat acceptance, exercise routines, and a new recipe for pizza on Skinny Sushi!

3 Responses to “Thirty and Ten”

  1. a March 2, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    Happy Birthday!

  2. n March 2, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    great post!

  3. missingone March 2, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    Happy Early B-day Sushi!

Leave a Reply

