Family

14 Mar

We had a great night last night with Aaron’s dad and step mom.  They came over, I made my chicken enchiladas (that everyone seems to love… if you make them, let me know what you think?) and we all ate pie.  Just sitting down and talking with them was great, since we don’t see them nearly as often as we’d like to.  Evi was loving the attention, though her Grandpa made her a little bit nervous at first.  She’s so funny about who she warms to… she gave my Dad some tears at first too.  I guess since she spends all day with me, she’s more comfortable around women…

Grad school is going well so far.  I aced my first class, and the second one seems to be going well too.  It’s a lot of work, and a lot of worrying about and juggling schedules, but I am making it working and enjoying the intellectual challenge.  I forgot how much I missed school.  Right now the classes are a little bit… easier than I’d expected, but I think it is just the first semester and the classes are meant to cover the basics, so they’re going at a slower pace.  I think things will start to pick up soon.  I’m wondering if I might be able to squeeze in an Italian class somehow…

My brothers should be headed in our direction at some point today, and they’ll both be staying for several days.  I am SO excited to see them.  Blake is finally home from Army training and has a few free days before he gets his assignment and is stationed somewhere, and Ryan is on Spring Break.  I love that I have the sort of brothers who see several days free time and choose to hang out with their married sister and her itty baby instead of partying with friends like most kids their age.  I’m either much cooler than I thought, or my brothers are just that amazing.  Maybe a little bit of both?

I hear a waking baby, so I’m off…  let me know how you are all doing?  I miss the conversation.

3 Responses to “Family”

  1. Bex March 14, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    hahaha. I don’t know if that is the norm for kids our age. Personally I think a lot of people just want to have some quiet over breaks. But your brothers are rather fabulous. 🙂 Hope you guyses have a TON of fun!!!!

  2. Tara March 15, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    I think you just have a totally awesome family, which makes both you and your brothers awesome!

  3. Beautiful Mess March 16, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    I’m so glad school is going for you! I felt the same way about my classes. They’re getting a little tougher, but the “easier” classes have prepared me for it.

    Hope your brother is feeling well. Send me an email if you need anything.
    *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

