Old Friends, New Friends

23 Mar

I made some amazing new friends at FitBloggin!  I can’t wait to see how the connections I made will change  my healthy journey.

However, one of the best parts of the weekend involved two things:

Parum Pum Pum

The awesome B. Parum Pum Pum - bug shaped instruments inside a baby sized drum. It is hands down Evi's new favorite toy.

Franca & Evi

This was the best shot I could get of Evi & Franca with my cell phone.

Evi LOVED the toy, and loved Franca even more.  We sat, talked, and played for two hours while we enjoyed the Mediterranean Salmon Salad from Panera.  I wish I had known in advance how much FAT was in it, though what did more damage was the mini bundt cake I ate…  I blame Franca, who knows my undying love of dessert and wouldn’t let me beg off.

We had a lovely lunch though.  It was SO nice to see her.  Evi is totally obsessed with the toy now too.  I can’t wait to have the chance to see her again.  Between her and my awesome Manda, it looks like I am going to be spending a lot more time in Baltimore.

2 Responses to “Old Friends, New Friends”

  1. Bex March 23, 2010 at 9:27 pm #

    Franca looks soooo different! Everything about her. Awww she’s a good person for Evi to <3! 🙂

  2. Beautiful Mess March 24, 2010 at 12:44 am #

    Love that picture of Evi and Franca, it’s adorable! YAY for new toys the baby loves! Glad you had fun at Fitbloggin.
    *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

