It’s Warm There, Right?

12 Apr

We’re moving to the South Pole.

No, really.

Evi with a flower headband - 1960's effect via Picnik

Evi with a flower headband - 1960's effect via Picnik

Seriously.  I can’t handle raising a teenage girl today without moving to the outer reaches of civilization.  What if she grows up as tall and thin and beautiful as she is right now?  What if she LIKES BOYS?  What if she’s smart and beautiful?  BOYS WILL LIKE HER.  I cannot handle dating.

I don’t think there are very many boys in the South Pole….

9 Responses to “It’s Warm There, Right?”

  1. Bex April 12, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    Send her up here for Amish lessons. haha. 😉

    I’m sure it’ll be ok. Yes, maybe she’ll want to date. But, I’m positive that you are going to raise her to have a good head on her shoulders and to respect herself and her body. And it’ll be fine.

  2. Tara April 12, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

    Yes, but even if there aren’t many boys she would make the cutest snow bunny…I hate to break it to you, she’s gorgeous.

  3. Caryn April 12, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    I second what Bex said. 🙂

  4. Beautiful Mess April 14, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    I felt the EXACT same thing when Nae was a baby! I thought about moving to the desert or SOMEWHERE! But I promise you it isn’t as bad as what you think. Plus Bex is right, you’ll raise her to have respect for herself and she’ll give those boys the what for!
    *HUGS*

  5. Patty Horst April 14, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    Ummmm… I guess you’re forgetting about all those ELVES who really like tall thin girls just b/c they are so different….you’d better think again missy!!!

  6. Patty Horst April 14, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    My beloved daughter had to call to ask me which Elves live at the South Pole…ha, ha, ha…..HEY, they MIGHT!!! I’m tired and besides I’m a little ditzy!

  7. Tara April 14, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

    According to the movie Elf, angry elves live in the south pole…

  8. Lisa R April 15, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    What a little charmer you’ve got there. She’s both cute and beautiful at the same time. BUT moving to the south pole is not needed. . . She’ll get good instruction from her parents and be happier with non-Elf friends. Not that elves wouldn’t be interesting, but angry elves? EEEKKK! 😉

  9. Patty Horst April 21, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    SEE, SEE…..There ARE ELVES AT THE SOUTH POLE….ANGRY ELVES (I love you Tara), so like I said the 1st time, you’d better think again MISSY! 🙂 Love, Mommy

Leave a Reply

